The Prefects Pledge 2018!

January 24, 2018
Share this article

The Prefects for 2018:

Wandile Mokhele, Bhindi Hira, Claire Burston, Gina Kolisko , Michael Low, Lethabo Mngidi, Thakgalo Mogale, Kerryn Howarth and Thembelihle Dlodlo signed the prefects pledge in front of parents, fellow students and teachers on Wednesday the 17th of January 2018.


“In assuming the responsible role as a perfect, I promise:

To be loyal to my school.

To uphold the schools traditions and contribute positively to the enrichment of the school.

To do my best to uphold the high ideals of prefect ship.

To put service before self.

Not to let opposition or unpopularity deter me from doing what I know to be right.

To be loyal to those in authority over me.

I acknowledge my responsibility to uphold the image of the school by my conduct, both within the school and in the public eye.

And in doing so uphold the name and honour of Charter College.”


Well done 2018 Prefects!

Affiliated with:

Recent Posts


Help fight the spread: